Visited since 26/11/10
free counters
Visited times since Nov 30, 2010 (View My Stats)

The 35th Annual General Meeting of PAM Sabah Chapter was held on 07th August 2010, Saturday at 10.0am at the Chapter Mini Auditorium. The AGM was attended by 32 corporate and 1 graduate members.

Ar. Lim Koi Hoe who was appointed as Election Officer earlier on, requested to nominate 3 scrutinizers to assist in vote counting. Ar. Ho Hao Yun, Ar. Yong Ming Cheong and Ar. Soh Kah Wai were nominated by the floor.

The election of the Chapter Committee was conducted in accordance with the PAM Constitution where no floor nomination is allowed. This AGM was both interesting and exciting as there is only one contest which is for the post of Deputy Chairman. There were two nominations received at the close of nominations at 5.00pm on 16th July 2010. The two nominations were for Ar. Lo Su Yin and Ar. Wong Kon Yu, Victor.

Counting of votes was done by the Election Officer, Ar. Lim Koi Hoe and assisted by the 3 scrutinizers when the AGM commenced at 10.23am. The result was announced by the Election Officer, Ar. Lim Koi Hoe after the tea-break at 11.55am. Ar. Lo Su Yin was elected to the post with 39 votes against Ar. Wong Kon Yu, Victor who only garnered 29 votes.

Ar. Ho Jia Lit was re-elected as the Chapter Chairman, Ar. Dr. Tan Jun Kwang retains the same post as Vice Chairman, Ar. Arnold Kwan and Ar. Jebb Liew were nominated and elected without contest as Hon. Secretary and Hon. Treasurer respectively at the close of nominations at 5.00pm on 16th July 2010.

The 6 Chapter Committee members who were nominated and won un-contested were:-
1.    Ar. Paul Lau Sei Ta
2.    Ar. Rizal Ahmad Banjar
3.    Ar. Fong Kean Chong, Aaron
4.    Ar. Ho Chung Ket, William
5.    Ar. Daniel Koh Chung Hou
6.    Ar. Yong Ming Cheong

The AGM adjourned at 1.20pm followed by lunch.

Reported by Ar. Arnold Kwan

May 2020
« Apr